resolution1

i’ve decided to start writing on here again, as one of my many new year’s resolutions. i was feeling pretty nostalgic today, both for good and bad reasons.  however, i appreciate every(little)thing that has ever happened to me because it’s made me who i am today and i’m pretty sure i’m happy with that.

writing is something that i’ve always loved. i like to think that i’m pretty good at it. i recently graduated with a degree in journalism, and am currently pursuing a master’s in communication. so one could say that writing, talking, emailing, or whatever other type of communication you can think of is, kind of my thing.  i am extremely excited to start this, i’m just going to have to be good about reminding myself to write regularly.

another reason i want to start writing again is because, admittedly, i am a person who has a lot of feelings…. (ha!) however, i don’t always vocalize them, but here i can do that freely, without worrying if someone is listening or god forbid, they actually respond. sometimes i just need to get it off my chest. everyone knows how that feels. i really wish i had the time to ACTUALLY write, in a diary, but, as much as i hate to say this, and as cliche as it sounds, i’m just so busy with life – that typing is easier for me. and let’s be honest, i can type almost as fast as i can think… but i have a pretty hard time keeping up with my mind when i’m trying to hand write my thoughts.

i say all that to say this: i don’t care who reads this, or who doesn’t read this… it’s one of the many things i’m going to start doing just for me. some of my posts will be things that i’ve written over the last 23 years of my life, that i want to put in one place; other posts could be about my current frustrations with whatever is happening in my life, and i GUARANTEE there will be posts about old relationships, new relationships, love, dating, blah blah… you know, the typical 20something stuff.

Leave a Reply

