catch&(don’t)release.

i want someone who will be monogamous, and nice to his mom.

i want someone who likes long movies, but knows to shut his mouth when my song comes on the radio.

i want someone who thinks being serious all the time is really lame and cheerleader beer is gross.

i want someone who isn’t afraid to work hard and get dirty.

i want someone with beefy forearms like a damn disney prince.

i want someone who is more concerned with happiness than anything else.

i want someone who tells his friends “there’s just something about her…”

i want someone strong enough to carry me to bed whether i’ve had one too many or just fell asleep on the couch.

i want someone who will go running with me, even if its just for a couple miles.

i want someone who looks at me that way, and grabs my face when he kisses me.

i want someone who won’t let me be mad at him, but knows that sometimes i just need to be mad for a little while.

i want someone who knows what romance is  and how to use it.

i want someone who will pick me up and spin me around in the middle of the sidewalk.

i want someone who will answer all the questions i ask, no matter how silly they might seem.

i want someone who will always listen to what i have to say, but will also have his own opinion.

i want someone who knows that, sometimes, just being in the same room is enough for me.

i want someone who will lift my face out of my book, to kiss me just because he “felt like it.”

i want someone who appreciates every(little)thing about me, regardless of how weird some of them might be.

i want someone who will chase me when i’m walking away, and keep me close when i feel distant.

i want someone who is in it for the long haul

because he knows he’s got my heart –

hook. line. sinker.

Leave a Reply

